Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Hellric's Nightmare miniatures

Blog about my passion for collecting, constructing and painting miniatures and figures, for wargames, roleplay or showcase, including Warhammer 40K Tyranids, Chaos, Daemons, Cthulhu Mythos, various Gundams & super robots, etc...

Hivefleet Cthulhu, Tyrant progressing

Publié le 27 Juillet 2008 par Hellric in Tyranids

I'm relieved today, my cthulhu tyrant has now his main shape, all details are nearly done as I planned. So it's time for a little teaser before painting the beast. Final assembly of the arms and wings will be after painting, so I can easily paint all the details.

I've added many tentacles on the sides of the ribcage, at the end of the spore mine's tentacles, where I hac cut it from the base. The king of egg sacs on the side are ammunitions for the two back mounted cannons, feeding them by a tube each. 

Arms have "hands" composed of 2 huge blades and a small one, the tail also has a 3- bladed design. The end of tail is an old Battlefleet Gothic tyranid fighter.

I'm happy, because I think this is without a doubt a tyranid, but also a Cthulhu.

 

Want more views ? Check them : 1234
Commenter cet article
P
Des créatures très inquiétantes !
Répondre