Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Hellric's Nightmare miniatures

Blog about my passion for collecting, constructing and painting miniatures and figures, for wargames, roleplay or showcase, including Warhammer 40K Tyranids, Chaos, Daemons, Cthulhu Mythos, various Gundams & super robots, etc...

Awesome scratchbuilt Tyranid Hive Tyrant by Hivetrygon

Publié le 28 Novembre 2008 par Hellric in Tyranids

Hey people, I'm back after some rather unproductive time in terms of the hobby. But I'm back with something special, a story of friendship over the ocean, based on a common love of our hobby.

A few years ago, I was browsing the web in search of cool tyranid conversions. In those times, I didn't even think of doing anything by myself. I had found a website of a guy who called himself "Hivetrygon". I had been lown away by a miniature of a hive tyrant, completely done from scratch. I loved the model so much that I mailed Hivetrygon to tell him how cool it was and that he should think about producing his own minis. Time passed and I met Hivetrygon again on Warpshadow forums, and he announced that he was trying to make and produce his own minis, my suggestion had spawned some ideas in his mind, it's himself who said that. So his company is running now, check it : Troll Forged Miniatures.

And now he has sent me this mini to thank me for my support. For free, nothing !!!  It's way too much, but hell, what can I do besides painting this beauty as good as I can ? So this is obviously my next project...

Check it and tremble ! ;)

It's so spiky, gribbly, even with some Cthulesque touch (cute tentacles !)... Hell, I still can't believe it's mine !


More in the Gallery : 1, 2, 3, 4

Commenter cet article