Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Hellric's Nightmare miniatures

Blog about my passion for collecting, constructing and painting miniatures and figures, for wargames, roleplay or showcase, including Warhammer 40K Tyranids, Chaos, Daemons, Cthulhu Mythos, various Gundams & super robots, etc...

Cthulhu 🐙 using "Pride" from The Others, Seven Sins

Publié le 28 Décembre 2016 par Hellric in Cthulhu

Hi there, it's been long time since I painted something, sorry for that !

But now i'm enjoying winter holidays and so I finally did the conversion I wanted to do for such a long time, using the figure of "Pride" from the game "The others, Seven sins". 

I was relieved to get the models (it's often quite random with Kickstarter, you never know :/ ) and also happy to see that the tentacled wings I planned to use fit perfectly to the model for the size but also for the look, with all those suckers along the tentacle-like structure of the wing. Those wings come from "Gluttony" from Raging Heroes, oh and yes, that's another sin, two sins are actually included in one model ! 😈

Just went for the classical greenish Cthulhu scheme with distinctive color for the suckers. I used matte varnish but it seems it's too old and turned very shiny, but I like it like that, looks more slimy and disgusting ! 😊🐙

To end this latest article from 2016, I wish you all a very nice New Year's Eve and a very inspiring, creative 2017 !   

Cthulhu, Pride from The Others, seven sins
Cthulhu, Pride from The Others, seven sinsCthulhu, Pride from The Others, seven sins
Cthulhu, Pride from The Others, seven sinsCthulhu, Pride from The Others, seven sins

Cthulhu, Pride from The Others, seven sins

Commenter cet article