Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Hellric's Nightmare miniatures

Blog about my passion for collecting, constructing and painting miniatures and figures, for wargames, roleplay or showcase, including Warhammer 40K Tyranids, Chaos, Daemons, Cthulhu Mythos, various Gundams & super robots, etc...

Tyranid, the return of the Screamer Killer Carnifex

Publié le 24 Avril 2009 par Hellric in Tyranids

Hi folks !

Since 2003, I'm member of an excellent forum : Warpshadow. It's a community with an excellent atmosphere, focused on Tyranids; I learned a lot there, I met the best artists  there too (Hivetrygon, M_Pink, Hydra, Terrofex, Moloch, HF Providence, Wormwood, Bocks, and many others, cheers guys ;) ) ; I could talk with people I admire and that inspired me to paint and convert miniatures.

And now, this community, driven by mastermind M_Pink, is working together - as one mind in perfect Tyranid way - to make a huge diorama for Toronto Games Day 2009. The theme is the invasion of Tyran, the first massive encounter with tyranids for the Imperium. For this project, M_Pink has redone a wonderful version of the original Screamer Killer Carnifex (with talons from Bocks), more than twice the size of the original model from Jes Goodwin. And I have the honor and perillous mission to paint this beast in Behemoth scheme.

Expect the fully painted model in 2-3 weeks.

To wait until there, here's the unpainted mini for your eyes only, enjoy !





Commenter cet article