Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Hellric's Nightmare miniatures

Blog about my passion for collecting, constructing and painting miniatures and figures, for wargames, roleplay or showcase, including Warhammer 40K Tyranids, Chaos, Daemons, Cthulhu Mythos, various Gundams & super robots, etc...

Daemon Prince of Nurgle WIP

Publié le 13 Octobre 2006 par Hellric in Chaos & Demons

A new daemon prince has been released this summer by Games Workshop for their 40K Chaos army. I think it's a cool model, so I've bought it. One thing I didn't like was the bloated head, so I've made a conversion to give him an insectoid head (from old Inferno Demon), then added tentacles and talons. Of course he needed wings as all my creatures. I have also added spikes on the back with green stuff.

So here's the result WIP with black undercoat. More pictures will follow when he's finished, it's just a teaser for now ;) I'll paint it in a classical Nurgle scheme. So I'll have on demon prince of each chaos power at last. The wings will be attached after the painting, they are classical dragon wings, not original but well suitable for this model.

Commenter cet article