Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Hellric's Nightmare miniatures

Blog about my passion for collecting, constructing and painting miniatures and figures, for wargames, roleplay or showcase, including Warhammer 40K Tyranids, Chaos, Daemons, Cthulhu Mythos, various Gundams & super robots, etc...

New project, 4th custom Cthulhu kit bash

Publié le 30 Décembre 2018 par Hellric in Cthulhu, Action figures

Hey guys,

I hope you are enjoying peaceful times home with your family and/or friends ! I'm cool at home, on holiday for xmas time, and this triggered some creativity again.

I have received Creature Caster's Lord of Malice and Lord of Sorrow. First one is in painting, more later about that... But I also found inspiration to build another Custom Cthulhu, using a Mc Farlane Dragon. It will be my 4th, remember those, right ? If you're new to the blog (or just to remember), check these : 1st , 2nd, 3rd ones... damn, it was 10 years ago ! And I still like them very much.

So the new one will use a Dragon that sits on my shelf for more than 10 years too, the Dragon King Draako from Bladehunters series by McFarlane Toys. I always loved this one, but his head was just "meh" to me... So, for the head, I'll use a part that I always thought it would make a great Cthulhu head, I just had to find a body big enough:  the Kraken from Reaper Miniatures' Bones series.

Can't wait to paint him(or her, she has an egg after all ;) ), final assembly is scheduled for tomorrow. 

See pictures here below of the parts I'm using. Stay tuned for work in progress shots !

I already wish you a your family a very happy and creative 2019 ! 

 

New project, 4th custom Cthulhu kit bash
New project, 4th custom Cthulhu kit bash
New project, 4th custom Cthulhu kit bash
Commenter cet article